Beat Street Records

Get Me Home for Tea: Rare Psychedelic Rock from the U.K. LP


Sold out.

Available in store, April 16th 2016 for Record Store Day.  Extra copies will be available online April 17th.

Get Me Home for Tea is a compilation featuring rare psychedelic and freakbeat tracks from the U.K. in the late 1960's, taken from the catalog of Parlophone Records, the label that brought you The Beatles (among many other great groups). The LP features some of England's earliest psychedelic bands like Tomorrow, as well as Jeff Lynne's early project, The Idle Race. The release comes on a psychedelic swirl color vinyl, exclusively for Record Store Day 2016.

1 Revolution - Tomorrow
2 We Are the Moles Pt. 1 - The Moles
3 Morning Sunshine - The Idle Race
4 In The Deep End - The Artwoods
5 Nightmares in Red - The Brain
6 Hold On - Ipsissimus

1 Searching in the Wilderness - Allen Pound's Get Rich
2 Sun Sing - Rainbow Ffoly
3 Model Village - The Penny Peeps
4 Inspiration - The Chasers
5 Hallo to Me - July
6 Help Me Mummy's Gone - The Game


Latest Tweets