Beat Street Records

The Smiths - Unreleased Demos 2LP

Basement Tapes & Records

A stunning 16 track collection of unreleased demos spanning their entire career, including two raw instrumentals from JOHNNY MARR. Some tracks have different lyrics, others are totally different with alternate arrangements & instrumentation. European press


  1. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
  2. Reel Around The Fountain
  3. Rusholme Ruffians
  4. The Queen Is Dead
  5. Sheila Take A Bow
  6. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
  7. Untitle One (Instrumental)
  8. Ask
  9. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
  10. Is It Really So Strange?
  11. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
  12. Sholplifters Of The World Unite (Reprise)
  13. Girlfriend In A Coma
  14. Death Of A Disco Dancer
  15. Paint A Vulgar Picture
  16. Untitled Two (Instrumental)


Latest Tweets