Beat Street Records

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Run This Town: Original Score LP

Linear Labs

Linear Labs releases today a soundtrack album for the drama Run This Town. The album features the film’s original score composed by Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge (Luke Cage, Black Dynamite). The soundtrack is available to stream/download here.

Run This Town is written and directed by Ricky Tollman and stars Ben Platt, Mena Massoud, Nina Dobrev, Scott Speedman, Jennifer Ehle and Damian Lewis. The movie revolves around a young journalist and a young political aide who become entangled in a larger-than-life political scandal as they struggle to navigate adult life. The drama premiered at last year’s SXSW Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by Oscilloscope and Quiver Distribution.

Track List

  1. Debate
  2. Intro Theme
  3. Laundry Alternate
  4. Laundry
  5. Speech
  6. Transition
  7. Graduation
  8. Driving
  9. Termination
  10. Wake Up
  11. Any Information
  12. Rob’s Not Here
  13. The Meeting
  14. Buy the Tape
  15. Discovery
  16. Happy Birthday
  17. House
  18. File Corrupted
  19. Got the Tape
  20. End Theme, Pt. 2
  21. End Theme
  22. Any Information Alternate


Latest Tweets