Beat Street Records

African Head Charge - Vision Of A Psychedelic Africa 2LP

On-U Sound

2005's Vision of a Psychedelic Africa was the first album African Head Charge made for On-U since 1993. Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah is on vocal duties and assisted with ground-shaking grooves from On-U mainstays Doug Wimbish, Skip McDonald, and Jazzwad (amongst others). The resulting sound sculptures are whipped into a dubwise frenzy by label head Adrian Sherwood. A great entry in the rich AHC back catalogue, and a fitting way to mark their return to the label. This is the first time Vision of a Psychedelic Africa has been released on vinyl. Cut over four sides for maximum dynamics by King Kevin Metcalfe. Also includes a double-sided poster insert featuring a new interview with Bonjo.


  1. The Big Country
  2. Surfari
  3. Positive Thoughts & Mind
  4. Unplanned
  5. Treatment For A Septic Horn
  6. Drumming Is A Language
  7. Mr. Whippy Does Djibouti
  8. Run Come See
  9. Ran Came Saw


  1. Blessed Works
  2. Work Blessed
  3. More Fluid
  4. Who Are You?
  5. Ready You Ready
  6. Ready You Ready Part 2
  7. What Is The Plan? w/ Mutabaruka
  8. What Is The Plan? w/ Mutabaruka (Version)


Latest Tweets