Beat Street Records

Jermaine Dupri Presents - So So Def 25th Anniversary Picture Disc LP


In 1992, Grammy-winning producer, songwriter and recording artist Jermaine Dupri introduced the world to a pair of 12-year-olds who wore their pants backwards by the name of Kris Kross. Their first single "Jump" immediately soared to No. 1 on the pop charts and labeled Dupri a 19-year-old wunderkind super-producer. With over 400 million records sold to date, Dupri, a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame, is one of the most successful producers in the music industry. His career milestones include the release of several platinum recordings as CEO of So So Def, winning a Grammy for Best R&B Song, and being honored with an ASCAP Golden Note Award. Now, 25 years later, Dupri is still on the scene and celebrating his legacy and 25 years of So So Defwith this anniversary picture disc compilation featuring label classics like Kris Kross' "Jump," Da Brat's "Funkdafied,"Xscape's "Just Kickin' It," his own "Money Aint A Thang (feat. Jay-Z)" and many more.

  1. Jump
  2. Just Kickin' It
  3. Where the Party At
  4. My Boo
  5. Like You
  6. Tipsy
  7. Welcome To Atlanta (Coast 2 Coast Radio Remix)
  8. Da B Side
  9. Live and Die for Hp Hop
  10. Let's Get Married (Recepetion Remix)
  11. Never Scared
  12. Damn!
  13. I Think They Like Me (So So Def Remix)
  14. Money Ain't A Thang


Latest Tweets