Beat Street Records

Jessie Reyez - Before Love Came To Kill Us LP


Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Jessie Reyez releases her debut album, Before Love Came To Kill Us, which spans 15 endearing tales of love, loss, and life's tribulations. It includes the RIAA Gold-certified single "Imported" with 6LACK and capitalizes on the Toronto-born, Colombian-bred powerhouse's acclaimed Kiddo and Being Human in Public EPs. Further single "Love In The Dark" is a poignant song that tells the story of being there for a loved one while providing them strength as they go through life's challenges, emphasized on an uplifting and bold melody. "Love In The Dark" follows the release of "Crazy" a cover version of the iconic Pasty Cline song and "Far Away," a heart-wrenching song centered on the harsh reality many migrant families have experienced. It's via raw vocals, triumphant spirit and harrowing yet heart tugging storylines that Reyez has proven herself to be one of the most hyped new voices deserving of the great fanfare and critical acclaim she's received to date.

  1. Do You Love Her
  2. Deaf (Who Are You)
  3. Intruders
  4. Coffin
  5. Ankles
  6. Imported
  7. La Memoria
  8. Same Side
  9. Roof
  10. Dope
  11. Kill Us
  12. Love In The Dark
  13. I Do
  14. Figures


Latest Tweets