Beat Street Records

Oscar Peterson Trio - We Get Requests LP


We Get Requests is a perfect example of Oscar Peterson's remarkable two-sided appeal. Technically, the album is filled with above average melodic development and solid rhythmic blend, while the repertoire is a crowd-pleaser. The listener is treated to a tasteful mixing of current pop tunes, standards and originals here while the Oscar Peterson Trio shows again why they're one of the best in the business.

Track Listing

1.  Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
2.  The Days of Wine and Roses
3.  My One and Only Love
4.  People
5.  Have You Met Miss Jones?
6.  You Look Good To Me
7.  The Girl From Ipanema
8.  D & E
9.  Time And Again
10. Goodbye, J.D. 


Latest Tweets