Beat Street Records

African Head Charge - Voodoo Of The Godsent 2LP

On-U Sound

Voodoo of the Godsent was originally released in 2011 to celebrate the 30th year of On-U Sound. The album is essentially the continuation of a process that has seen both band and label expanding and transforming the landscape of contemporary reggae into new and exciting shapes. All of the elements of a classic African Head Charge album are present; a triumphant mix of dub, psychedelia, trance, Afro and tribal rhythms that have given them their own unique place in contemporary music. Cut as a double LP for maximum dynamics by King Kevin Metcalfe. Also includes a double-sided poster insert containing a new interview with Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah on the making of the record.


  1. In "I" Head
  2. The Best Way
  3. Take Heed...And Smoke Up Your Collyweed
  4. Stoned Age Man
  5. African Bredda
  6. Mysterious Happenings


  1. This And That And The Other
  2. Undulating
  3. Timpanya
  4. Badman Plan
  5. Dobbyn Joins The Head Charge
  6. God Willing
  7. Fear Of A Man God


Latest Tweets