Beat Street Records

Against Me! - Transgender Dysphoria Blues LP

Total Treble

2014's Transgender Dysphoria Blues - Against Me!'s intense sixth full-length LP overall and follow-up to 2010's White Crosses - stands as yet another major benchmark for the band and its trailblazing career spanning 15 years and counting. Recorded at Studio 606, Earth Sound Studio, Motor Studio, Total Treble Studio and mixed by Billy Bush (Garbage, Muse, Tegan And Sara), Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by frontwoman Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one's grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace's signature explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also showcases longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willardand Fat Mike of NOFX on bass for "FuckMyLife666" and "Unconditional Love."

  1. Transgender Dysphoria Blues
  2. True Trans Soul Rebel
  3. Unconditional Love
  4. Drinking with the Jocks
  5. Osama bin Laden as the Crucified Christ
  7. Dead Friend
  8. Two Coffins
  9. Paralytic States
  10. Black Me Out


Latest Tweets