Beat Street Records

Alice In Chains - Rainier Fog 2LP (180g + Download)


Rainier Fog marks a few firsts for Alice In Chains. Not only is it their first album in five years but it also found the band recording in their hometown of Seattle for the first time in more than 20 years (reflected in its title). Rainier Fog was recorded at Studio X, the same facility where they tracked their 1995 self-titled LP (back when the studio was known as Bad Animals). The Rainier Fog recording process also saw the band spend time at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles and at the Nashville studio of producer Nick Raskulinecz. Rainier Fog is the third straight Alice In Chainsalbum recorded with Raskulinecz and engineer Paul Figueroa. It was mixed by Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool). Rainier Fog follows 2013's Grammy nominated The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here and is introduced by the grinding singles "The One You Know" and follow-up "So Far Under."

  1. The One You Know
  2. Rainier Fog
  3. Red Giant
  4. Fly
  5. Drone
  6. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
  7. Maybe
  8. So Far Under
  9. Never Fade
  10. All I Am


Latest Tweets