Beat Street Records

Atmosphere - Overcast 20th Anniversary 3LP (White Vinyl)


Released 20 years ago, in the summer of 1997, Overcast! marked the start of a storied career that still shows no signs of slowing down. While considered an underground classic, as well as a fan favorite, by many, the Overcast! full-length album has never been available on vinyl until now! For this special 20-year anniversary vinyl edition, all the original recording sessions were transferred from the reel-to-reel tapes and mixed especially for vinyl byJoe Mabbot, long-time engineer for Atmosphere, dating back to God Loves Ugly. The album is pressed on triple colored vinyl, comes packaged in a custom built case-wrapped and debossed jacket, and includes three previously unreleased songs from the original reel-to-reel tapes!

While Slug and (original co-member) Spawn's passion for wordplay may have hinted at some of their influences and inspirations, it was their creative songwriting and inventive concepts, paired with Ant's brooding and melodic production, that made Overcast! stand apart from its predecessors and peers. The album covers a range of topics and moods, from the storytelling on "WND," to the personal reflections of "Caved In," to the visual imagery of "Clay," all joined by a wealth of battle rhymes and braggadocio coming together to form a well balanced and diverse collection of lyricism.

Of course, there's also "Scapegoat," with its beautifully ominous musical backdrop and Slug'sperfectly-scripted poetic rant, which took the underground by storm and played a significant role in opening ears around the world to give a listen to what Atmosphere, Rhymesayers, and by default, the Twin Cities, had to say. Celebrate 20 years of creative expression and endless touring with the album that started it all!

• First time ever available on vinyl
• Pressed on triple colored vinyl, packaged in custom built case-wrapped and debossed jacket
• Specially mixed and remastered for vinyl from original 24-track tapes
• Includes 3 previously un-released bonus tracks from the Overcast! era
• Includes a free digital download card.


  1. 1597
  2. Brief Description
  3. Current Status
  4. Complications
  5. 4:30 AM
  6. Adjust


  1. Clay
  2. @
  3. Sound Is Vibration
  4. Multiples
  5. Scapegoat
  6. Ode To The Modern Man
  7. WND
  8. Multiples Reprise


  1. Caved In
  2. Cuando Limpia El Humo
  3. The Outernet
  4. Untitled Hidden Track
  5. Broken Rewind Button (feat. Beyond)
  6. Bus Benches
  7. Pea King


Latest Tweets