Beat Street Records

Atmosphere - The Family Sign 2LP + 7-Inch


Atmosphere have distinguished themselves from their peers by creating albums encompassing the entire spectrum of human emotion while tethering each piece to a central aural aesthetic. The Family Sign took this philosophy to new realms of solidarity with Slug metaphorically touching on themes of fatherhood, loss, love, disappointment and jubilation, and tailoring them to an instrumental framework that draws emotion out of the listener, skillfully composed by producer Ant. The Family Sign was evidence that hip-hop wields the ultimate potential to address and convey life's virtues and shortcomings. Finally, repackaged and repressed on double vinyl, just in time for its 10th anniversary, the album features two bonus tracks, "Millenium Dodo 2" and "Cut You Down", not available on the original version, plus an exclusive 7-inch vinyl inside, featuring two additional tracks from the same recording sessions, "By Your Side" and "Bar Food."


  1. My Key
  2. The Last to Say
  3. Became
  4. Just For Show
  5. She's Enough
  6. Bad Bad Daddy
  7. Millenium Dodo
  8. Who I'll Never Be
  9. I Don't Need Brighter Days
  10. Ain't Nobody
  11. Your Name Here
  12. If You Can Save Me Now
  13. Something So
  14. My Notes
  15. Millennium Dodo 2
  16. Cut You Down

Bonus 7"

  1. By Your Side
  2. Bar Food