Beat Street Records

Bill Evans - Portrait In Jazz LP (180g)

Original Jazz Classics

One of the two most important associations in the early development of the incredible talent of Bill Evans was undoubtedly his nine-month 1958 stay with the Miles Davis Sextet that also included John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderley. The other was the year-and-a-half span in which Scott LaFaro was the bassist in Bill's newly-formed trio and they developed their remarkable creative rapport, working towards what Evans termed "simultaneous improvisation." Portrait in Jazz was the first of four albums by the Evans/LaFaro/Paul Motian team and it is the sound of new ideas being born. 

Bill Evans Portrait In Jazz Track Listing 

1.    Come Rain or Come Shine 
2.    Autumn Leaves 
3.    Witchcraft 
4.    When I Fall in Love 
5.    Peri's Scope 
6.    What Is This Thing Called Love 
7.    Spring Is Here 
8.    Some Day My Prince Will Come 
9.    Blue In Green


Latest Tweets