Beat Street Records

Coldplay - Music Of The Spheres LP (Splatter Vinyl)


Coldplay's ninth studio album, Music of the Spheres was produced by hitmaker Max Martinand features twelve tracks, five of which are represented by emojis. The British pop-rock giants follow-up to 2019's Everyday Life is introduced by the cosmic lead single "Higher Power" and experimental 10-minute closer "Coloratura," an exhilarating, space-bound epic that includes namechecks for Galileo, Oumuamua and Betelgeuse. The band hints at further sci-fi themes with the note, "Everyone is an alien somewhere." Colored vinyl LP.