Beat Street Records

Depeche Mode - Spirit LP


Spirit marks Depeche Mode's first collaboration with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco (Foals, Florence & The Machine, Arctic Monkeys) and serves as the follow up to the band's blockbuster 2013 album Delta Machine which debuted at No. 1 in 12 countries. Featuring ominous lead single "Where's The Revolution," the album has already garnered critical acclaim with Q Magazine calling Spirit "the most energized Depeche Mode album in years." Says Dave Gahan of the release, "We are exceptionally proud of Spirit, and we look forward to sharing it with everyone. With James Ford and the rest of the production team, we've made an album that I believe is truly powerful, both in its sound and its message." The vinyl version of Spirit will be released on two 180 gram LPs, featuring a special Spirit etching on the fourth side. All artwork and photographs accompanying the album are by Depeche Mode's longtime creative collaborator and renowned filmmaker Anton Corbijn.


  1. Going Backwards
  2. Where's The Revolution
  3. The Worst Crime
  4. Scum
  5. You Move
  6. Cover Me
  7. Eternal
  8. Poison Heart


  1. So Much Love
  2. Poorman
  3. No More (This Is The Last Time)
  4. Fail


Latest Tweets