Beat Street Records

Edan - Primitive Plus 2LP


FIRST REPRESS SINCE 2002 Includes the singles ‘Mic Manipulator’ and ‘Rapperfection (ft Mr.Lif)’ Stanton Swihart of AllMusic gave the album 4.5stars out of 5, calling it "a wild, weird, instantly left-field rap masterpiece from one seriously bugged-out, innovative loner." Thomas Quinlan ofExclaim! described it as "an album that embraces the late '80s/early '90s of hip-hop, with old school beats and battle rhymes (the Primitive), while at the same time shaking hands with new school lyricism and space-age effects (the Plus)." Nathan Rabin of The A.V. Club wrote: "One of the years most promising debuts, Primitive Plus makes the beats of yesterday and the flows of today sound like the hip-hop of tomorrow."

Track List

1. '83 Wildin 02:24
2. One Man Arsenal 03:40
3. Humble Magnificent 03:00
4. Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix) 03:27
5. Key. Bored 01:36
6. Emcees Smoke Crack 03:41
7. #1 Hit Record 01:57
8. Syllable Practice (Original) 03:03
9. Good Evening 00:29
10. Rapperfection 03:25
11. Mic Manipulator 03:52
12. Primitive Plus 02:18
13. You Suck (featuring Father Time) 03:48
14. Run That Shit! 04:13
15. Ultra '88 (Tribute) 02:02
16. Syllable Practice (12" Version) 03:07
17. A.E.O.C. 03:03


Latest Tweets