Beat Street Records

Faith No More - Angel Dust LP (180g)

Music On Vinyl

Like all bands who transcended their time to become cornerstones of an era, Faith No More sounded like nobody else. The group's commercial breakthrough came in 1989 with the release of The Real Thing. It was the band's third album, but the first to feature the line-up of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Bill Gould (bass), Jim Martin (guitars), and Mike Patton (vocals). The album was incredibly diverse, yet every song was linked by the band's own developing style. It peaked at #11 on the charts and was certified platinum, spawning the singles, "From Out Of Nowhere" and "Falling To Pieces," as well as "Epic," which was ubiquitous on radio and MTV.
After extensive touring, the band returned in 1992 with Angel Dust. It climbed to #10 on the U.S. album charts and would later be recognized as one of the most influential releases of the era. The album swings between extremes-aggressive and disturbing, but also beautiful and soothing-showing off every facet of the band's quirky eloquence on such diverse tracks as "Midlife Crisis," "Jizzlobber," "R.V." and "Small Victory."
Among the eight tracks featured on the bonus disc is a mix of "Midlife Crisis" by the band's longtime producer Matt Wallace, a trio of live recordings from a concert in Munich, Germany, as well as a covers of the Dead Kennedys' "Let's Lynch The Landlord."
Track Listing:
1.  Land Of Sunshine
2.  Caffeine
3.  Midlife Crisis
4.  R.V.
5.  Everything's Ruined
6.  Malpractice
7.  Kindergarten
8.  Be Aggressive
9.  A Small Victory
10. Jizzlobber
11. Smaller And Smaller


Latest Tweets