Beat Street Records

Fat Freddy's Drop - Special Edition Part 1 2LP

The Drop

New Zealand juggernaut Fat Freddy's Drop return with the new studio album, Special Edition Part! The 45rpm vinyl edition is produced with a different track order across four sides and promises to deliver super fat loud audio. Part 1 of a double album, Special Edition Part 1, comprises of six tracks of which "Raleigh Twenty," "Trickle Down" and "Six-Eight Instrumental" were written and recorded undercover at the band's Wellington studio, BAYS, while the other tracks; "Special Edition," "Kamo Kamo," and "OneFourteen," have all been developed and evolved from the band's celebrated live jam sessions, whilst on the road in front of audiences worldwide. The deep musical and rich vocal layers reflect Freddy's inspiration from the black music lexicon and is a response to the crowd energy at their world dominating live shows. Special Edition Part 1 is the first release of a long envisaged double album project with separate chapters. The next journey, Part 2 will be released in 2020 after stringent road-testing with audiences over 35 shows across New Zealand, UK and Europe celebrating the release of Part 1. These upcoming live performances will allow the band to fully explore new song-writing technology and give rise to a slamming Part 2


  1. Kamo Kamo
  2. Special Edition
  3. Raleigh Twenty


  1. Onefourteen
  2. Trickle Down
  3. Six-Eight Instrumental


Latest Tweets