Beat Street Records

Fleetwood Mac - Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac LP

Music On Vinyl

In 1967 Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie played in the legendary John Mayall & The Blues Breakers, and were given free studio time during which they recorded five songs. Peter Green was so convinced of this band's musical prowess that he formed Fleetwood Macon the spot naming the group after the drummer and the bass player. 

John McVie wasn't quite convinced of the band's true potential at the time though and it forced Fleetwood Mac to find a temporary replacement in Bob Burning. After a short while, however, he was so hooked on the Elmore James influenced British Blues the group was producing that he left John Mayall to take a risk on the group of then unknowns. 
Fleetwood Mac (1968) also known as Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac is the band's debut which mixes blues covers of classics by Robert Johnson ("Hellhound on My Trail") and the aforementioned Elmore James ("Shake Your Moneymaker") with originals directly influenced by those artists by Green ("Merry Go Round," "Looking for Somebody," "I Loved Another Woman") and guitarist Jeremy Spencer ("My Heart Beat Like a Hammer," "My Baby's Good to Me," "Cold Black Night"). The rest is music history!
Track Listing:
1.  My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
2.  Merry Go Round
3.  Long Grey mare
4.  Hellhound On My Trail
5.  Shake Your Moneymaker
6.  Looking For Somebody
7.  No Place To Go
8.  My Baby's Good To Me
9.  I Loved Another Woman
10. Cold Black Night
11. The World Keep On Turning
12. Got To Move