Beat Street Records

Four Tet - Sixteen Oceans LP

Text Records

British electronic musician Kieran Hebden aka Four Tet returns in 2020 with his brand new set Sixteen Oceans. Following up 2017's New Energy, Sixteen Oceans once again showcases the producer at the top of his game - dropping sublime melodies one minute and rough rollers the next. Take the previously released "Baby," featuring Ellie Goulding, "Teenage Birdsong" and "4T Recordings," and add thirteen more stunners and you have one of the finest albums of 2020 thus far! "Weird going on about this right now with crazy times in the world," Hebden said. "But when things are intense I always turn to music. So hopefully the release is a helpful thing for some people. I've done everything I can to limit the amount of people who have heard the album before release. No review copies sent out etc. I wanted everyone to get it at the same time."

  1. School
  2. Baby
  3. Harpsichord
  4. Teenage Birdsong
  5. Romantics
  6. Love Salad
  7. Insect Near Piha Beach
  8. Hi Hello
  9. ISTM
  10. Something In The Sadness
  11. 1993 Band Practice
  12. Green
  13. Bubbles At Overlook 25th March 2019
  14. 4T Recordings
  15. This Is For You
  16. Mama Teaches Sanskrit