Beat Street Records

Freddie Hubbard - Breaking Point LP

Blue Note

Remastered and Reissued As Part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign

One of the most exciting trumpeters of all time, Freddie Hubbard ranks right up there with Lee Morgan as the most vital trumpet player of the 1960s. An absolute powerhouse on his instrument, Freddie became renown for his fearless and fiery playing and his courageous and dramatic solos. Hubbard recorded many definitive albums for Blue Note during the first half of the '60s including the 1964 gem Breaking Point! which finds the jazz master leading a rock solid quintet that includes James Spaulding (alto saxophone/flute), Ronnie Mathews (piano), Eddie Khan (bass) and Joe Chambers (drums) on a powerful and progressive 5-song set of four of his own originals and the Chambers classic "Mirrors."
Freddie Hubbard (trumpet)
James Spaulding (alto saxophone, flute)
Ronnie Mathews (piano)
Eddie Khan (bass) 
Joe Chambers (drums)


Latest Tweets