Fun Boy Three - Waiting LP (Blue Vinyl)


Following on from the success of their debut album and a one off single, a cover of the George Gershwin's 'Summertime', the Fun Boy Three went into the studio at the end of 1982 with David Byrne (Talking Heads) producing.The album features the singles 'The More I See (The Less I Believe)', 'The Tunnel of Love' and 'Our Lips Are Sealed', the later is co-written with Jane Wiedlin of The Go Go's who supported The Specials on tour in the UK in 1980. The album took on a more sophisticated sound and lyrical content, tackling more political issues like the troubles in Northern Ireland. It also has a cover of the Miss Marple theme tune from the 1960's film series Murder She Said starring Margaret Rutherford.The album reached number 14 in the UK charts in February 1983 followed by a tour, after which the band disbanded.

1. Murder She Said
2. The More I See (The Less I Believe)
3. Going Home
4. We're Having All the Fun
5. The Farmyard Connection
6. The Tunnel of Love
7. Our Lips Are Sealed
8. The Pressure of Life (Takes the Weight Off the Body)
9. Things We Do
10. Well Fancy That