Beat Street Records

Herbie Hancock - The Prisoner LP

Blue Note

Sold out.

Herbie Hancock (piano, electric piano)
Johnny Coles (fluegelhorn)
Joe Henderson (tenor saxophone, alto flute)
Garnett Brown (trombone)
Buster Williams (bass)
Albert "Tootie" Heath (drums)
Hubert Laws (flute)
Jerome Richardson (bass clarinet, flute)
Romeo Penque (bass clarinet)
Tony Studd / Jack Jeffers (bass trombone)
• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign 
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums 
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles 
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package 
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price 
• Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more
Herbie Hancock The Prisoner Track Listing:
1. I Have a Dream 
2. The Prisoner 
3. Firewater 
4. He Who Lives in Fear 
5. Promise of the Sun 


Latest Tweets