Beat Street Records

Ice Cube - War & Peace Vol. 1: The War Disc 2LP


1998's War & Peace (The War Disc) is the first volume of the two part fifth studio album from rapper Ice Cube. The second volume, War & Peace (The Peace Disc) followed in 2000. The hard-hitting release marked a return to form for the Los Angeles hip hop luminary and former N.W.A. alum and served as his first release since 1993's Lethal Injection. A fine mix of street tough anthems like lead single "Pushin' Weight" and "Ghetto Vet" featuringMack 10 and rap-metal hybrids like "Fuck Dying" featuring Korn, War & Peace Vol. 1: The War Disc is being reissued back on vinyl for the first time in over 10 years as part of UMe's Respect The Classics campaign!

1. Ask About Me
2. Pushin' Weight
3. Dr. Frankenstein
4. Fuck Dying
5. War & Peace
6. Ghetto Vet
7. Greed
8. MP
9. Cash Over Ass

1. The Curse Of Money
2. The Peckin' Order
3. Limos, Demos & Bimbos
4. Once Upon A Time In The Projects 2
5. If I Was Fuckin' You
6. X-Bitches
7. Extradition
8. 3 Strikes You In
9. Penitentiary


Latest Tweets