Beat Street Records

Iggy And The Stooges - Raw Power 2LP (Mixed By David Bowie)


Sold out.

If there’s ever been an album that lives up to its title, this is it, Iggy and the Stooges’apocalyptic, high-octane bombshell, Raw Power! At times this searing, end-of-the-world death platter, home to such proto-punk frontal assaults as “Search and Destroy,” “Shake Appeal” and “Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell,” even threatens to surpass its beyond-appropriate moniker.

Although this incarnation of the Stooges imploded not long after its release, Raw Powerbecame the LP that launched a million punk rock bands all around the world, leaving its flaming skid marks on scenes from London to L.A. to Sydney. Sundazed’s high-definition vinyl edition of this primal rock ’n’ roll beast features the legendary 1973 Columbia Records mix and includes its Mick Rock photo-adorned inner sleeve.

Iggy and the Stooges Raw Power Track Listing:

1. Search And Destroy
2. Gimme Danger
3. Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
4. Penetration
5. Raw Power
6. I Need Somebody
7. Shake Appeal
8. Death Trip