Beat Street Records

Iron Maiden - Dance Of Death 2LP (180g)


BMG/Sanctuary Records will follow 2014's reissue of the first eight Iron Maiden albums, which spanned the 1980s, with twelve brand new pressings of albums from the period 1990-2015 on heavyweight 180g black vinyl. Unlike the '80s reissues which were cut from the original analogue master tapes, the audio on these releases has been cut from the high resolution remasters of 2015 when the Maiden catalogue was digitally upgraded.

They will be packaged in identical artwork to the initial vinyl releases and will be issued chronologically across a three month period. Comprised of eight studio albums together with a specially selected choice of four live recordings from this period, completes the Iron Maiden album reissues series and offers Maiden fans the opportunity to own the band's entire studio album legacy on vinyl simultaneously for the very first time.

It was the return of Bruce Dickinson and guitarist Adrian Smith in 1999 when the band became a six-piece, establishing the ultimate Iron Maiden line-up of Dickinson on vocals, Steve Harris on bass, Nicko McBrain on drums and "the three amigos" – Smith, Dave Murray and Janick Gers - on guitar. With 2003's diverse and ingenious Dance Of Death, available for the first time on LP in the U.S., Maiden dazzled fans and critics alike. Return to form anthems like "Wildest Dreams," "Rainmaker" and "No More Lies" propelled the album to No. 19 on the Billboard 200.


Latest Tweets