Beat Street Records

Janet Jackson - Control: The Remixes 2LP


Control Companion Collection Available on Double Vinyl LP for the First Time!

Topping the US R&B chart for a jaw-dropping 91 weeks, 1986's Control eventually hit the top of the U.S. pop albums chart and the Billboard 200, and transformed Janet Jackson into a megastar whose fame would rival here brother Michael's. Control: The Remixes combines rare remixes found on the album's various international versions and is available on vinyl 2LP for the first time. Featuring remixes of the hits "Nasty," "When I Think Of You," "Control" and more, the album is the perfect companion to Control.


  1. Control (The Video Mix)
  2. When I Think Of You (Dance Remix)
  3. The Pleasure Principle (Long Vocal Remix – Shep Pettibone Mix)
  4. What Have You Done For Me Lately (Extended Mix)
  5. Nasty (Cool Summer Mix / Part 2)
  6. When I Think Of You (Extra Beats)


  1. Control (Extended Version)
  2. Nasty (Extended Version)
  3. Let's Wait Awhile (Steve Hodge Remix)
  4. Nasty (Cool Summer Mix / Part 1)
  5. The Pleasure Principle (Dub Edit – The Shep Pettibone Mix)
  6. Control (A Cappella)


Latest Tweets