Beat Street Records

John Williams - Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope 2LP (Picture Disc)


Since Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope was released in 1977, composer John Williams' scores have defined the soaring adventure for all six episodes in the saga. Williams won the Academy Award for Best Original Score for the series' first film and received Oscar nominations for Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi (1983). Williams continues his association with the Star Wars saga, composing the score for the 2015 reboot Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Sony Records is delighted to present one the most acclaimed and enduring movie soundtracks in Hollywood history, John Williams's original score for Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope, on limited edition double picture disc vinyl. Each disc features a classic image from the film on one side and an artist's rendering on the other. LP1 has the Death Star on the A-side and a Darth Vadar drawing on the B-side while LP2 has Han Solo and Chewbacca on the A-side and a Death Star painting on the B-side. The gorgeous 2LP-set comes housed in a clear PVC sleeve.


A1 Main Title
A2 Imperial Attack
A3 Princess Leia's Theme
A4 The Desert and the Robot Auction
B1 Ben's Death and TIE Fighter Attack
B2 The Little People Work
B3 Rescue of the Princess
B4 Inner City
B5 Cantina Band
C1 The Land of the Sandpeople
C2 Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
C3 The Return Home
C4 The Walls Converge
C5 The Princess Appears
D1 The Last Battle
D2 The Throne Room and End Title


Latest Tweets