Beat Street Records

Lightnin Hopkins - Texas Blues Man LP + Download Card


 Lightnin' Hopkins had already recorded dozens, if not hundreds, of sides for various labels by the time he hooked up with Chris Strachwitz in the late '50s, but his recordings for Strachwitz's Arhoolie label are some of the rawest and strongest of his career. Originally released in 1968, this classic slab of Texas blues is reissued here on high quality vinyl with an exact reproduction of the paste-on sleeve. Includes limited time download card.


Side A:
1. Tom Moore Blues
2. Watch My Fingers
3. Little Antoinette
4. Love Is Like A Hydrant
5. Cut Me Out Baby
Side B:
1. Take A Walk
2. Slavery
3. I Would If I Could
4. Bud Russell Blues
5. At Home Blues


Latest Tweets