Beat Street Records

LL Cool J - Bigger and Deffer LP (180g)

Def Jam

Def Jam 30th Anniversary Reissue

1987's Bigger And Deffer is the second studio effort from rap legend LL Cool J on Rick Rubin and Russell Simmons' Def Jam Recordings and follow-up to his groundbreaking 1985 debut Radio. Recorded at the iconic Chung King Recording Studios and produced by DJ Pooh and L.A. Posse, Bigger And Deffer blew the notion of a sophomore jinx right out of the water with the two smash singles "I'm Bad" and first hip hop love song "I Need Love." If Radio introduced LL as hip hop's newest star, the success and diversity of B.A.D. made him its biggest. In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary UMe will be reissuing this classic album on 180 gram vinyl with a special chromed outembossed limited edition cover.
LL Cool J Bigger And Deffer Track Listing:
1.  I'm Bad
2.  Kanday
3.  Get Down
4.  The Bristol Hotel
5.  My Rhyme Ain't Done
6.  .357 - Break It On Down
7.  Go Cut Creator Go
8.  The Breakthrough
9.  I Need Love
10. Ahh, Let's Get Ill
11. The Do Wop
12. On The Ill Tip


Latest Tweets