Beat Street Records

Lords Of The Underground - Here Come The Lords 2LP

Music On Vinyl

Hip-hop trio Lords Of The Underground (consisting of emcees Mr. Funke and Dupré "Doitall" Kelly and DJ Lord Jazz) hooked up with legendary producers Marley Marl and K-Def for their landmark 1993 debut album Here Come The Lords which celebrates its 25th Anniversary in 2018. L.O.T.U.G. match socially conscious raps with funky drum breaks, samples and hard hitting beats on killer singles like "Psycho," "Chief Rocka," "Flow On," "Here Come the Lords," and "Funky Child." The signature "Chief Rocka," became a No. 1 hit and was sampled by the Notorious B.I.G. for his Ready To Die cut "Machine Gun Funk."


  1. Here Come The Lords
  2. From Da Bricks
  3. Funky Child
  4. Keep It Underground
  5. Check It (Remix)
  6. Grave Digga
  7. Lords Prayer


  1. Flow On (New Symphony)
  2. Madd Skillz
  3. Psycho
  4. Chief Rocka
  5. Sleep For Dinner (Remix)
  6. L.O.T.U.G. (Lords Of The Underground)
  7. Lord Jazz Hit Me One Time (Make It Funky)
  8. What's Goin' On


Latest Tweets