Beat Street Records

Lupe Fiasco - Lupe Fiasco's The Cool (Clear Vinyl) 2LP


Lupe Fiasco is a rarity in today's record industry - an artist more concerned with creating timeless, not timely, music. After years of false-starting label deals and mixtape dominance, Fiasco broke through in early 2006 with "Kick Push," a breezy skateboarder's ballad that only hinted at his lyrical wizardry. Such verbal gifts became crystal clear on his critically lauded debut, Lupe Fiasco's Food & Liquor. Having brushed with fame and admirably maintaining his integrity, Fiasco took his substance-over-style approach to new, conceptual levels on his Grammy-nominated 2007 sophomore effort, Lupe Fiasco's The Cool, featuring hit lead single "Superstar" and viral sensation "Dumb It Down."


  1. Baba Says Cool For Thought
  2. Free Chilly
  3. Go Go Gadget Flow
  4. The Coolest
  5. Superstart
  6. Paris, Tokyo
  7. Hi-Definition
  8. Gold Watch
  9. Hip-Hop Saved My Life
  10. Intruder Alert


  1. Streets On Fire
  2. Little Weapon
  3. Gotta Eat
  4. Dumb It Down
  5. Hello/Goodbye (Uncool)
  6. The Die
  7. Put You On Game
  8. Fighters
  9. Go Baby


Latest Tweets