Mark Morrison - Return Of The Mack LP (Purple Vinyl)


In April 1996, a relatively unknown Mark Morrison took the world by storm with his largely self-produced debut album Return Of The Mack. The title track single was a phenomenon. Written, recorded and produced by Morrison, it became a global sensation when Larry Flick from Billboard Magazine wrote that "...UK crooner Mark Morrison energises a deflated US R&B scene with ‘Return of the Mack'". The single would go on to become one of the biggest songs of the 90's topping the charts in the UK, across Europe and hitting number two in the US Billboard Hot 100. The following year it went platinum in the US (lingering on the charts for 40 weeks) and then onto double-platinum in the UK. The track helped launch the Return Of The Mack album to sales of over three million worldwide and made Morrison the first artist in British pop history to have five Top 10 hits from a debut. The title track and album became the benchmark for the revitalization of UK R&B. 25th anniversary vinyl LP reissue.

  1. Crazy
  2. Let's Get Down
  3. Get High with Me
  4. Moan and Groan
  5. Return of the Mack
  6. I Like
  7. Trippin'
  8. Tears for You (feat. Mica Paris)
  9. Horny (Radio Edit)
  10. I Really Love You