Beat Street Records

Marvin Gaye - Every Great Motown Hit Of Marvin Gaye : 15 Spectacular Performances LP


Spanning the years 1965 to 1977, from social consciousness to sexual politics, Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye: 15 Spectacular Performances features such ‘60s hits as the No. 1 classic "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" plus the Top 10s "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)," "Too Busy Thinking About My Baby" and "That's The Way Love Is." All of Gaye's Top 10 pop hits of the ‘70s are also heard here, from the No. 1 "Let's Get It On" and "Got To Give It Up, Part 1" (his final chart-topper) to the anthem "What's Going On," the timeless "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)" and "Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)," and "Trouble Man," from the film soundtrack of the same name. The original studio version of the Quiet Storm radio hit "Distant Lover" is also included. Accompanying his solo efforts are four of Marvin's legendary duets with Tammi Terrell, each of them penned and produced by Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson: The pop Top 10s "If I Could Build My World Around You," "Your Precious Love" and "Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing," plus the pop Top 20 "Ain't No Mountain High Enough."

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Your Precious Love with Tammi Terrell
  3. If I Could Build My Whole World Around You with Tammi Terrell
  4. That's The Way Love Is
  5. You're All I Need To Get By with Tammi Terrell
  6. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  7. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  8. What's Going On
  9. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing with Tammi Terrell
  10. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  11. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  12. Trouble Man
  13. Let's Get It On
  14. Distant Lover
  15. Got To Give It Up (Part 1)


Latest Tweets