Beat Street Records

Modest Mouse - The Fruit That Ate Itself LP

Glacial Place

Modest Mouse was originally formed in 1993 in Issaquah, Washington and over the last two decades has become the indie rock standard and one of the few bands capable of treading the narrow path where massive popularity is possible without sacrificing their longtime fans. 1997's The Fruit That Ate Itself is a lean and mean Calvin Johnson-produced EP which was originally issued on K Records and followed-up the band's 1996 EP Interstate 8 and debut full-length This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About

Track Listing:

1. The Waydown
2. Dirty Fingernails
3. Sunspots in the House of the Late Scapegoat
4. The Fruit That Ate Itself
5. Summer
6. Karma’s Payment


Latest Tweets