Beat Street Records

Quantic Presents Flowering Inferno - 1000 Watts 2LP

Tru Thoughts

The third album from the tropical dub-infused Quantic Presents Flowering Inferno project, 1000 Watts sees musical explorer Will "Quantic" Holland making a more concerted foray into pure reggae-roots territory. Recorded direct to tape, the double LP draws together a set of classic style rhythms for the dancefloor, and for this outing Holland enlisted the most prestigious roll-call of guest performers yet. Alongside U-Roy and Alice Russell, the featured artists include popular reggae singers Hollie Cook and Christopher Ellis; the late, great keyboard maestro Ikey Owens (whose tragic 2014 passing followed a career working with everyone from Run The Jewels to The Mars Volta to Jack White); and legendary Jamaican drummer Santa Davis, known for his work with the likes of Bob Marley and The Aggravators.

1. Spring Tank Fire
2. A Life Worth Living feat. U-Roy & Alice Russell 05:10
3. Homeward Bound
4. Ikey's Vibe
5. Shuffle Them Shoes feat. Hollie Cook
6. Dusk
7. El Disorden
8. 1000 Watts feat. Christopher Ellis
9. Chambacu feat. Nidia Gongora
10. Night Shade
11. Macondo
12. Flowering Theme
13. Striding On Grand St.
14. All I Do Is Think About You feat. Christopher Ellis


Latest Tweets