Beat Street Records

Queens Of The Stone Age - Era Vulgaris 3x10"


Era Vulgaris translates to the Common Era, but there is nothing common about the fifth album from seminal desert rockers Queens of the Stone Age. Joshua Homme and company are out for blood with guitars slung low here delivering riffs heavier than a slab of Stonehenge and more infectious than The Black Plague, vocals as smooth as molten lava and infused with sex, danger, and the sound of a band possessed to deliver rock music to a new epoch. 
Produced with the help of longtime collaborator, and Masters of Reality genius, Chris Goss, Queens of the Stone Age gave birth to eleven tracks that will enter your bloodstream and transform your Dr. Jekyll into a Mr. or Ms. Hyde. Queens Of The Stone Age and Rated R got you hooked, Songs for the Deaf made you scream for more, Lullabies to Paralyze blew your mind and 2007 marked the dawn of a new, loud era: Era Vulgaris.
Custom triple gatefold LP pacakge (it almost looks like a photo album) containing 3 x 10" vinyl discs and the exclusive bonus track, "Running Joke."  
Queens Of The Stone Age Era Vulgaris Track Listing:   
Disc 1
1. Turnin' On The Screw
2. Sick, Sick, Sick
3. I'm Designer
4. Into The hollow
Disc 2
1. Misfit Love
2. Running Joke (Bonus Track)
3. Battery Acid
4. Make It Wit Chu
Disc 3
1. 3's & 7's
2. Suture Up Your Future
3. River In the Road
4. Run, Pig, Run


Latest Tweets