Beat Street Records

Sade - Love Deluxe LP

Music On Vinyl

Love Deluxe is Sade's fourth LP, released at the tail end of 1992. Despite a gap of four years between Love Deluxe and Stronger Than Pride, the album was gladly received by a receptive audience the world over, hitting the Top 10 in several countries and achieving quadruple platinum status in the US. Sade's calm, oh-so-cool and yet fragile vocals are reinforced even further here by the minimal arrangements, enabling the listener to truly engage with the lyrics and their themes of love, heartbreak and compassion. Home to the stellar singles "No Ordinary Love," "Feel No Pain," "Kiss Of Life" and "Cherish The Day." "No Ordinary Love" went on to win the Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group.

  1. No Ordinary Love
  2. Feel No Pain
  3. I Couldn't Love You More
  4. Like a Tattoo
  5. Kiss of Life
  6. Cherish the Day
  7. Pearls
  8. Bullet Proof Soul
  9. Mermaid


Latest Tweets