Beat Street Records

Sean Price - Mic Tyson 2LP

Duck Down


Sean Price (Brooklyn, NY) has a cult-like following. Fans have been anticipating the release of his 'Mic Tyson' album for years now and thankfully the wait is over. Mic Tyson features production from The Alchemist (5 songs), 9th Wonder, Evidence, Team Demo, Beat Butcher, Khrysis & more. The cover artwork was illustrated by Marc Ecko's lead designer, who also created the cover art for Monkey Barz. The cover will be brought to life in the form of a motion-graphics animated video set to one of the tracks from the album. Sean Price is close to finalizing a national show on a major video entertainment station as the host of a weekly Hip-Hop show that could be 40+ episodes. The show would start in early October. Sean Price is coming off a successful Rock The Bells tour where he had the opportunity to perform in front of thousands. 

Track List 

1. Genesis of the Omega

2. Bar-Barian

3. Pyrex

4. Price & Shining Armor featuring Ruste Juxx

5. Title Track

6. Straight Music

7. STFU Part 2

8. Hush 

9. Solomon Grundy featuring ILL Bill (of La Coka Nostra + Non Phixion)

10. Frankenberry featuring Buckshot (of Black Moon)

11. BBQ Sauce featuring Pharoahe Monch (formerly of Organized Konfusion)

12. Bully Rap featuring Realm Reality

13. By The Way featuring Torae

14. Battering Bars featuring PH (aka Pumpkinhead of Brooklyn Academy)

15. The Hardest Nigga Out 



Latest Tweets