Beat Street Records

Sigur Ros - Agaetis Byrjun 2LP (180g)


On 180 gram vinyl! Sigur Ros' sophomore effort, Agaetis Byrjun. This is, their first full- length album to be properly released worldwide, and the reception thus far has actually lived up to the incredible anticipation felt by many. Gentle falsetto melodies drift over a heavy, psychedelic ambiance. The music is often slow, but never without passion. The energy is massive at a Sigur Ros live show; not visually, but like a sort of wave in the background, building and wanting to break. I've seen it bring people to tears. Seven brand new songs, as well as the title tracks from their two previous Fat Cat EPs.

1 Intro
2 Svefn-G-Englar
3 Starßlfur
4 Flugufrelsarinn
5 Ny Batteri
6 Hjarta) Hamast (Bamm Bamm Bamm)
7 Vi)rar Vel Til Loftßrasa
8 Olsen Olsen
9 -gaetis Byrjun
10 Avalon


Latest Tweets