Skinshape - Arrogance Is The Death Of Men CD


The second album in less than a year from the prolific William Dorey. Includes the singles ‘Another Day, ‘Behind The Sun’, and ‘Losing My mind's packaging is gatefold with choice of 5 inserts to ‘choose your own cover’.Building on the success of 2018’s ‘Filoxiny’ (listed as one of Q Magazine’s ‘354 Albums to Blow Your Mind’) and this year’s ‘Umoja’ (“a pleasure to listen to from start to finish”– Songlines magazine) – both of whose singles have peppered the playlists of BBC 6Music and have lead to his helming of a Bandcamp takeover - Skinshape returns with the witheringly, prophetically titled ‘Arrogance is the Death of Men’. Written and recorded between November 2019 and July 2020, Skinshape bids to recreate something akin to the ‘old style’ of ‘Oracolo’ (2015) and ‘Life & Love’(2017). With ‘Arrogance…’, Will Dorey’s blueprint points to a simple formula, aligning a bank of fresh drum breaks recorded at the end of 2019 to whatever he had to hand, for a long-player recorded in the majority at home due to the COVID-19...

Track List

1. Tomorrow 
2. Sound Of Your Voice
3. Arrogance Is The Death Of Men
4. The Eastern Connection
5. Behind The Sun
6. Another Day
7. Losing My Mind
8. Flight of the Erhu
9. Watching From The Shadows
10. Outro