Beat Street Records

SpaceGhostPurrp - Mysterious Phonk: The Chronicles of SpaceGhostPurrp 2LP + Download Card


 Mysterious Phonk: The Chronicles of SpaceGhostPurrp is the debut commercial release from South Florida producer and MC, SpaceGhostPurrp. The record compiles both new and old material, tracking the early years of this intoxicating prodigal talent. Hailing from Miami, SpaceGhostPurrp, who spearheads the Raider Klan Mafia, was born on April 1st, 1991,  a date that has subsequently become known to him and his followers as ‘Purrp Day.’

Cast in the classic mold of producer/MC, his musical influences read like a checklist of hip-hop touchstones with Three 6 Mafia, UGK, DJ Paul, Eazy E, Tupac and DJ Screw, revealing him as a true connoisseur of the gloriously weird and wonderful. Given his age, the reference to such rich heritage shows Purrp as a child of the digital era; his rhymes veering between the hallucinogenic, somnambulant and visceral, his productions syrup-thick, schizophrenic and refreshingly off-kilter. Hard to pin down, his choice of language is an intriguing invite into his murky world, with the track titles alone a playful assault on audience expectations. LP includes MP3 coupon.

"SpaceGhostPurrp is making a name for himself with his dark, cloudy sound, his affiliation with the A$AP Mob, and his production on tracks for A$AP Rocky and Wiz Khalifa." - Complex

SpaceGhostPurrp Mysterious Phonk: The Chronicles Of SpaceGhostPurrp Track Listing:

1.  Mystikal Maze
2.  Bringing the Phonk
3.  Osiris of the East
4.  Suck a Dick 2012
5.  Get Yah Head Bust
6.  Been Fweago
7.  Grind on Me
8.  The Black God
9.  No Evidence
10. Paranoid
11. Danger
12. Elevate
13. Don’t Give a Damn
14. Raider Prayer


Latest Tweets