Beat Street Records

Stax - It's Christmas Time Again LP



This 1982 Stax compilation collects 10 impassioned blues, soul and funk holiday favorites from several past releases in the label's catalog. Appearing here are such classics as Mack Rice's "Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin," Rufus Thomas' "I'll Be Your Santa Baby'," The Staple Singers' "Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas?" and Isaac Hayes' "The Mistletoe And Me" among others!

It's Christmas Time Again Various Artist Track Listing:

1.  Please Come Home for Christmas - Little Johnny Taylor
2.  White Christmas - The Rance Allen Group
3.  Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin' - Mack Rice
4.  I'll Be Your Santa, Baby - Rufus Thomas
5.  Christmas Comes But Once a Year - Albert King
6.  Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin' - Albert King
7.  Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas? - Staple Singers
8.  The Mistletoe and Me - Isaac Hayes
9.  It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) - The Temprees
10. What Do the Lonely Do at Christmas? - The Emotions


Latest Tweets