Beat Street Records

Stereolab - Aluminum Tunes: Switched On Vol. 3 3LP (Clear Vinyl)

Duophonic Ultra

An entry point to their motorik soundworld, Duophonic offers up a remastered triple vinyl edition of Aluminum Tunes: Switched On Vol. 3, a compilation of Stereolab singles and rarities, originally issued in 1998. It's reissued alongside new vinyl editions of the companion volumes Switched On Volume 1, Refried Ectoplasm: Switched On Vol. 2, and a 4CD box set anthology of all three volumes. Hosting some of the band's finest moments, the Switched Oncompilations act as a true testament of Stereolab's reputation as one of the truly greatest groups of the '90s and beyond. Housed in a screenprinted gatefold sleeve, each album has been remastered by Calyx in Berlin and includes an accompanying download card.


  1. Pop Quiz
  2. The Extension Trip
  3. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
  4. The Brush Descends The Length
  5. Melochord Seventy-Five
  6. Space Moment
  7. Iron Man
  8. The Long Hair Of Death
  9. You Used To Call Me Sadness
  10. New Orthophony


  1. Speedy Car
  2. Golden Atoms
  3. Ulan Bator
  4. One Small Step
  5. One Note Samba / Surfboard
  6. Cadriopo
  7. Klang Tone


  1. Get Carter


Latest Tweets