Beat Street Records

The 3 Sounds - Out Of This World LP

Blue Note

The Three Sounds Out Of This World on LP 


Remastered and Reissued As Part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign


Comprised of Gene Harris (piano), Andrew Simpkins (bass) and Bill Dowdy (drums), The Three Sounds cut Out Of This World for Blue Note in 1962. Except for the lone Harris original "Sanctified Sue," the light and groovy 8-song set is dominated by the trio's graceful takes on standards like "Girl of My Dreams," "My Silent Love," and "You Make Me Feel So Young" among others. Blue Note is pleased to reissue The Three Soundsearly-60s classic Out Of This World as part of their 75th anniversary vinyl initiative spearheaded by current label President, Don Was.

Gene Harris, piano
Andrew Simpkins, bass
Bill Dowdy, drums

• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign 
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums 
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles 
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package 
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price 
• All year long Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more

The Three Sounds Out Of This World Track Listing:

1.  Girl of My Dreams
2.  Out of the Past
3.  Just in Time
4.  I’ll Be Around
5.  My Silent Love
6.  Sanctified Sue
7.  Out Of This World
8.  You Make Me Feel So Young


Latest Tweets