Beat Street Records

The Black Keys - Delta Kream 2LP


The Black Keys' new album Delta Kream celebrates the band’s roots, featuring eleven Mississippi hill country blues standards that they have loved since they were teenagers, before they were a band including songs by R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, among others. It features the single "Crawling Kingsnake".

Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney recorded Delta Kream at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville; they were joined by musicians Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton, long-time members of the bands of blues legends including R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough. The album takes its name from William Eggleston’s iconic Mississippi photograph that is featured on the cover sleeve.


A1 Crawling Kingsnake 6:08
A2 Louise
A3 Poor Boy A Long Way from Home
B1 Stay All Night
B2 Going Down South 3:49
B3 Coal Black Mattie
C1 Do the Romp
C2 Sad Days, Lonely Nights
D1 Walk with Me
D2 Mellow Peaches
D3 Come and Go With Me