Beat Street Records

The Cramps - Bad Music For Bad People LP

Drastic Plastic

The Cramps career has been the stuff of legend. Dangerously bizarre but most of all cool, The Cramps represent everything that is truly reprehensible about rock 'n' roll. Founding members Lux Interior (the psycho-sexual Elvis/Werewolf hybrid from hell) and guitar-slinging soul-mate Poison Ivy (the ultimate bad girl vixen) are the architects of a wicked sound that distills a cross of swamp water, moonshine and nitro down to a dangerous and unstable musical substance.

Their cultural impact has spawned a legion of devil cults and dance-floor catfights, and created in its wake a cavalcade of cave-stomping imitators. As punk rock pioneers in the late '70s, they cut their teeth on the stages of CBGB and Max's Kansas City and recorded their first record at Sam Phillips legendary Sun Studios, funded mainly by Ivy's income as a dominatrix in NYC. They coined the now popular term "psychobilly" on their 1976 gig posters and their hair-raising live performances were total, no-holds-barred rock 'n' roll assaults and total mayhem.

1984's Bad Music for Bad People is a revealing 11-track compilation album of early CrampsB-sides and covers released following the band's departure from I.R.S. Records. Featuring goth/rockabilly gems like "Garbage Man," "New Kind of Kick," "Human Fly," "Drug Train," and "TV Set," if there is one record that best represents the legendary Cramps at the height of their powers, it has to be this one. Numbered limited edition colored vinyl pressing


  1. Garbageman
  2. New Kind of Kick
  3. Love Me
  4. I Can't Hardly Stand It
  5. She Said
  6. Goo Goo Muck (Single Mix)
  7. Save It
  8. Human Fly
  9. Drug Train 
  10. TV Set
  11. Uranium Rock


Latest Tweets