Beat Street Records

The Early Motown EPs - 7 x 7-Inch Box Set


Together for the first time as a vinyl collection – Motown's first 7 EPs. Super rare and super collectable, this 7 x 45rpm 7" vinyl box set is a must have for any Motown fan. Motown EPs came in glossy photo covers with some carrying pictures of the artists and for most this was the first glimpse of newly found idols. Artists featured on these EPs were an early Motown hall of fame including The MiraclesStevie WonderMarvin Gaye and The Supremes to name just a few. Strictly limited and individually numbered!

Disc 1
1. Shop Around – The Miracles
2. Who's Lovin' You – The Miracles
3. Ain't It Baby – The Miracles
4. The Only One I Love – The Miracles

Disc 2
1. Heatwave – Martha Reeves & The Vandellas
2. A Love She Can Count On – The Miracles
3. Hitch Hike – Marvin Gaye
4. My Daddy Knows Best – The Marvelettes

Disc 3
1. I Call It Pretty Music But The Old People Call It The Blues Pt. 1 – Stevie Wonder
2. I Call It Pretty Music But The Old People Call It The Blues Pt. 2 – Stevie Wonder
3. Work Out Stevie, Work Out – Stevie Wonder
4. Monkey Talk – Stevie Wonder

Disc 4
1. I Gotta Dance To Keep From Crying – The Miracles
2. Love Me All The Way – Kim Weston
3. A Breathtaking Guy – The Supremes
4. As Long As I Know He's Mine – The Marvelettes

Disc 5
1. Can I Get A Witness – Marvin Gaye
2. Too Hurt To Cry, Too Much In Love To Say Goodbye – The Darnells
3. Leaving Here – Eddie Holland
4. Quicksand – Martha Reeves & The Vandellas

Disc 6
1. Run, Run, Run – The Supremes
2. Just Ain't Enough Love – Eddie Holland
3. The Way You Do The Things You Do – The Temptations
4. Can You Do it – The Contours

Disc 7
1. Baby Don't You Do It – Marvin Gaye
2. I'll Always Love You – Brenda Holloway
3. Devil In His Heart – Carolyn Crawford
4. Candy To Me – Eddie Holland


Latest Tweets