Beat Street Records

The Roots - Things Fall Apart (Deluxe Edition) 3LP


20th Anniversary Vinyl 3LP Reissue Remastered from the Original Master Recordings with Bonus Tracks Curated by Questlove and 24-Page Booklet!

In celebration of its 20th anniversary, Geffen/UMe offer up a triple vinyl LP re-issue of The Roots' breakthrough fourth album Things Fall Apart remastered from the original master recordings and featuring bonus selections plus a 24-page booklet with rare photos, retrospective essays by Black Thought and Questlove, and track-by-track liner notes from Questlove. The original album is presented on double vinyl while the third LP includes the bonus tracks curated by Questlove

A melancholy gem of alternative hip-hop, 1999's
Things Fall Apart saw The Roots catapult into the cultural consciousness like never before. The album was praised for its complex sound and thematic maturity by playing with the conventions of both hip-hop and soul. Climbing to No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and certified platinum in the U.S., it's smash hit single "You Got Me," a collaboration with R&B singer Erykah Badu and Eve, won the Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group. The album also featured guest spots from Common, Mos Def, Jay Dee, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Dice Raw, Beanie Segal, Jill Scott, Lady B, and Ursula Rucker.

1. Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
2. Table of Contents, Pts. 1-2
3. The Next Movement
4. Step into the Realm
5. The Spark
6. Dynamite!
7. Without a Doubt
8. Ain't Sayin' Nothin' New
9. Double Trouble

1. Act Too (Love of My Life)
2. 100% Dundee
3. Diedre Vs. Dice
4. Adrenaline!
5. 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo
6. You Got Me
7. Don't See Us
8. The Return to Innocence Lost
9. Act Fore...The End?

1. Table Of Contents (Pt. 3)
2. What You Want
3. Quicksand Millennium
4. We Got You [Extended Version]
5. You Got Me [Drum & Bass Mix]
6. You Got Me [Me Tienes Remix]
7. Act Too (Love Of My Life)
8. Ya'll Know Who
9. The Lesson (Pt. 3) (It's Over Now)
10. New Years @ Jay Dee's


Latest Tweets