Beat Street Records

The White Stripes - Get Behind Me Satan 2LP

Third Man

The White Stripes redefined the alternative in alternative-rock by striving for sheer power with simplicity rather than excess. From its rock duo lineup to its musical minimalism, the band stormed onto the scene at the dawn of the 21st century and achieved massive critical acclaim, multiple Grammys and platinum sales.
More acoustic and less electric, with more piano and less guitar than previous efforts, 2005's Get Behind Me Satan charted at #3, won the Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album while the track “My Doorbell” was nominated for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal. On the Modern Rock chart, “Blue Orchid” hit #1, “The Denial Twist” #5 and “My Doorbell” #13. 
"Truth is sort of the number one theme throughout the whole album,” White told NPR ahead of the record's original release, and the power of the truth is readily apparent here. In honor of its ten year anniversary, the pivotal Get Behind Me Satan is being released commercially on standard 180g double vinyl for the first time!
The White Stripes Get Behind Me Satan Track Listing:
1. Blue Orchid
2. The Nurse
3. My Doorbell
4. Forever For Her (is Over For Me)
5. As Ugly As I Seem
6. The Denial Twist
7. White Moon
1. Instinct Blues
2. Passive Manipulation
3. Take, Take, Take
4. Little Ghost
5. Red Rain
6. I’m Lonely (But I Ain’t That Lonely Yet)